Since 2004 Nebraska Corvette Association has awarded scholarships to students enrolled in General Motors Automotive Service Educational Program at the Milford Campus of Southeast Community College. Scholarships awarded have totalled $22,000 through 2016. Scholarship applications for 2017 will be available through ASEP instructors at SCC and awarded in the late summer or fall of 2017.

2018 Scholarship Winners

In 2018 the club awarded 4 $1000 scholarships, congratulations to these SCC students! The winners are (from L to R):

Alfredo Herrera from Kearney, NE and his co-op is Midway Chevrolet of Kearney, NE

Trevor Mendenhall from Council Bluffs, IA and his co-op is H&H Chevrolet of Omaha, NE

Kyle Muehlich from Schuyler, NE and his co-op is Sid Dillon GM of Wahoo, NE

Austin Keyser from Mt Vernon, SD and his co-op is Vern Eide Chevrolet & Buick of Mitchell, SD


2016 Scholarship Winners

2015 Scholarship Winners

Brian Pernicek from Brainard, NE is sponsored in ASEP by Sid Dillon in Wahoo.

Nickolis Carman from Council Bluffs, IA is sponsored in ASEP by Rhoden Auto Center in Council Bluffs.

Klint Cantu from Plainville, KS is sponsored in ASEP by Moore Buick in Osborne.

2014 Scholarship Winners

Eric Goertzen from Polk, NE is sponsored in ASEP by Roe Buick in Grand Island, NE.

Christopher Bandt from York, NE is sponsored in ASEP by John Kohl Auto Center in York, NE.

2013 Scholarship Winners


Logan Bardsley from Bellwood, NE is sponsored in ASEP by Ernst Auto Center Columbus, NE 

Jacob Jones from Kearney, NE is sponsored in ASEP by Killion Motors, Kearney, NE

2012 Scholarship Winners 

Tyler Easterday from Lexington, NE. Sponsored by Plum Creek Motors Lexington, NE

Logan Hearn from Omaha, NE. Sponsored by Copple Chevrolet-GMC Louisville, NE

Kasey Perrson from West Point, NE. Sponsored by Sid Dillon Buick Lincoln, NE

Caleb Thomas from Johnson, NE. Sponsored by Larson Motors Nebraska City, NE

2011 Scholarship Winners

Derek Langenberg, Sponsored by Lee Janssen Motor Co. Holdrege, NE

Brandy Prohaska, Sponsored by Ernst Auto Center Columbus, NE

2010 Scholarship Winners

Levi Vestecka

2009 Scholarship Winners

Steve Kotschwar

Micheal Norris

2008 Scholarship Winners

Drew Chandler

Chris Warren

Seth Windup

2007 Scholarship Winners

Zachary Kemerling

Kevin Rhinehart

2006 Scholarship Winners

Joe Ambrose

Tim Kotas

2005 Scholarship Winners

Josh Austin

Dustin Kaup

2004 Scholarship Winner

Dustin Scott